UNITED STATES OF AMERICA BEFORE THE FEDERAL TRADE COMMISSION

COMMISSIONERS: Andrew N. Ferguson, Chairman Melissa Holvoak

In the Matter of

Caremark Rx, LLC,

Zinc Health Services, LLC,

Express Scripts, Inc.,

Evernorth Health, Inc.,

Medco Health Services, Inc.,

Ascent Health Services LLC,

OptumRx, Inc.,

OptumRx Holdings, LLC, and

Emisar Pharma Services LLC,

Respondents.

Docket No. 9437

JOINT EXPEDITED MOTION TO STAY THE PART 3 ADJUDICATIVE PROCEEDING

Complaint Counsel and Respondents Caremark Rx, LLC, Zinc Health Services, LLC, Express Scripts, Inc., Evernorth Health, Inc., Medco Health Services, Inc., Ascent Health Services, LLC, OptumRx, Inc., OptumRx Holdings, LLC, and Emisar Pharma Services LLC (collectively, "the parties") jointly request to stay the Part 3 administrative proceeding and enter the Proposed Order by April 1, 2025. The parties waive their right to Commission review of this motion pursuant to 16 C.F.R. § 0.7(b), and the General Counsel therefore has authority to rule on this motion under that Rule.

As grounds for this request, the parties state the following:

- 1. On September 20, 2024, the Federal Trade Commission voted 3-0 to issue this administrative complaint against Respondents. Chair Lina Khan and Commissioners Rebecca Slaughter and Alvaro Bedoya voted in favor of issuing the complaint. Commissioners Melissa Holyoak and Andrew Ferguson were recused and did not participate in the vote.
- On January 31, 2025, Lina Khan resigned from her position as an FTC Commissioner.
- 3. On March 18, 2025, the Trump Administration informed Commissioners Slaughter and Bedoya that they have been removed from the Federal Trade Commission, effective immediately.
- 4. As a consequence of these events, there are currently no sitting Commissioners able to participate in this matter.
- 5. An expedited resolution of this motion is necessary due to depositions scheduled to begin as early as April 9, 2025.

For the forgoing reasons, the parties jointly request to stay the Part 3 adjudicative proceeding and enter the Proposed Order by April 1, 2025.

Dated: March 31, 2025

Respectfully submitted,

/s/ Rebecca L. Egeland

Rebecca L. Egeland Bradley S. Albert Armine Black Lauren Peay

Federal Trade Commission 600 Pennsylvania Ave. NW Washington, DC 20580 Tel: (202) 326-2990

Fax: (202) 326-3384 Email: regeland@ftc.gov

Counsel Supporting the Complaint

/s/ Charles F. Rule

Charles F. Rule
Daniel J. Howley
Margot Campbell
Derek W. Moore
Justin T. Heipp
RULE GARZA HOWLEY LLP
901 7th Street NW
Washington, D.C. 20001
(202) 843-9280
rule@rulegarza.com
howley@rulegarza.com
campbell@rulegarza.com
moore@rulegarza.com
heipp@rulegarza.com

Jennifer Milici
Perry A. Lange
John W. O'Toole
WILMER CUTLER PICKERING
HALE AND DORR LLP
2100 Pennsylvania Ave. NW
Washington, D.C. 20037
Telephone: (202) 663-6000
Facsimile: (202) 663-6363
jennifer.milici@wilmerhale.com
perry.lange@wilmerhale.com
john.otoole@wilmerhale.com

Counsel for Express Scripts, Inc., Evernorth Health, Inc., Medco Health Services, Inc., and Ascent Health Services, LLC

/s/ Samuel Liversidge

Samuel Liversidge

Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP

333 South Grand Avenue

Los Angeles, CA 90071

Tel: (213) 229-7420

SLiversidge@gibsondunn.com

Kristen C. Limarzi Michael J. Perry Sophia A. Hansell Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP

1700 M. St. NW Washington, DC 20036

KLimarzi@gibsondunn.com MJPerry@gibsondunn.com

SHansell@gibsondunn.com

Matthew C. Parrott

Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP 3161 Michelson Drive, Suite 1200

Irvine, CA 92612

MParrott@gibsondunn.com

Counsel for Respondents OptumRx, Inc.; OptumRx Holdings, LLC; and Emisar Pharma Services LLC /s/ Enu Mainigi

Enu Mainigi

Craig Singer

Jonathan Pitt

Steven Pyser

Kathryn Hoover

Williams & Connolly LLP

680 Maine Avenue SW

Washington, DC 20024

emainigi@wc.com

csinger@wc.com

jpitt@wc.com

spyser@wc.com

khoover@wc.com

Tel: (202) 434-5000

Michael Cowie

Rani Habash

Gregory Luib

Dechert LLP

1900 K Street NW

Washington, DC 20006

mike.cowie@dechert.com

rani.habash@dechert.com

gregory.luib@dechert.com

Tel: (202) 261-3300

Counsel for Caremark Rx, LLC and Zinc Health Services. LLC

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA BEFORE THE FEDERAL TRADE COMMISSION

COMMISSIONERS: Andrew N. Ferguson, Chairman Melissa Holyoak

In the Matter of

Caremark Rx, LLC,

Zinc Health Services, LLC,

Express Scripts, Inc.,

Evernorth Health, Inc.,

Medco Health Services, Inc.,

Ascent Health Services LLC,

OptumRx, Inc.,

OptumRx Holdings, LLC, and

Emisar Pharma Services LLC,

Respondents.

Docket No. 9437

[PROPOSED] ORDER

Upon the parties' Joint Expedited Motion to Stay the Part 3 Adjudicative Proceeding, IT IS HEREBY ORDERED that the Motion is GRANTED.

The Part 3 Adjudicative Proceeding is hereby stayed. This stay shall remain in effect for a minimum of 105 days. After 105 days, the stay may be lifted by the Commission upon motion by one or more of the parties in the proceeding. The parties will engage in good faith discussions on any proposed timing on when the stay would be lifted and the ultimate hearing date. Upon one or

more parties filing a motion to lift the stay, the parties will engage in good faith discussions on scheduling fact depositions.

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that the date of the evidentiary hearing shall be set 225 days from the date the stay is lifted.

By the Commission, pursuant to the authority delegated to the General Counsel by 16 C.F.R. § 0.7(b), Chairman Ferguson and Commissioner Holyoak recused.

Dated:	
	April J. Tabor,
	Secretary

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

I hereby certify that on March 31, 2025, I caused the foregoing document to be filed electronically using the FTC's E-Filing System, which will send notification of such filing to:

April Tabor Office of the Secretary Federal Trade Commission 600 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW Room H-113 Washington, DC 20580 ElectronicFilings@ftc.gov The Honorable D. Michael Chappell Chief Administrative Law Judge Federal Trade Commission 600 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW Room H-110 Washington, DC 20580 OALJ@ftc.gov

LLP

Secretary of the Commission Clerk of the Court

Administrative Law Judge

I also certify that I caused the foregoing document to be served via email to:

Enu Mainigi Craig D. Singer Steven M. Pyser WILLIAMS & CONNOLLY LLP 680 Maine Avenue SW Washington, DC 20024 emainigi@wc.com csinger@wc.com spyser@wc.com Daniel J. Howley
Charles F. (Rick) Rule
Margot Campbell
Justin T. Heipp
RULE GARZA HOWLEY
901 7th Street NW, Suite 600
Washington, DC 20006
howley@rulegarza.com
rule@rulegarza.com
campbell@rulegarza.com
heipp@rulegarza.com

Sophia A. Hansell Michael J. Perry Matthew C. Parrott GIBSON, DUNN & CRUTCHER LLP 1700 M Street NW Washington, DC 20036 shansell@gibsondunn.com

GIBSON, DUNN & CRUTCHER

Samuel Liversidge

333 South Grand Avenue

SLiversidge@gibsodunn.com

Los Angeles, CA 90071

Mike Cowie Rani A. Habash DECHERT LLP 1900 K Street NW Washington, DC 20006 mike.cowie@dechert.com rani.habash@dechert.com

Jennifer Milici
Perry A. Lange
John W. O'Toole
WILMERHALE
2100 Penn. Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20037
jennifer.milici@wilmerhale.com
perry.lange@wilmerhale.com
john.otoole@wilmerhale.com

Counsel for Respondents OptumRx, Inc.; OptumRx Holdings, LLC; Emisar Pharma Services LLC

miperry@gibsondunn.com

mparrott@gibsondunn.com

Counsel for Respondents Caremark Rx LLC; Zinc Health Services, LLC

Counsel for Respondents Express Scripts, Inc.; Evernorth Health, Inc.; Medco Health Services, Inc.; Ascent Health Services LLC

/s/ Rebecca L. Egeland

Rebecca L. Egeland Federal Trade Commission Bureau of Competition 600 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW Washington, DC 20580 (202) 326-2290 regeland@ftc.gov

Counsel Supporting the Complaint